Dancing with the Stars (Season 11)

Standard

Wow, this show is worse than I thought.

I watched “Dancing with the Stars” for the first time ever last night and it is unlikely that I will watch it again. The concept is that celebrities pair up with professional dancers in order to learn to dance as well as compete. I’m not sure if it’s the dancers or my disinterest in the celebrities but I found it terribly difficult to painful attention to, even with DVR (and no commercials). Much like “American Idol” or “America’s Got Talent,” “Dancing with the Stars” takes 15 minutes of material and places it in in 2 hour time slot. Which is still better than the elimination episodes of each show which is at best 3 minutes of material.

Saltiness aside, some stars took me by surprise. Hasselhoff and The Situation both danced much worse than I thought (to be fair, Sitch had less time to practice than anyone else and was probably drunk), Bristol Palin made me cringe with every shimmy, Kyle Massey (Cory in the House) was shockingly SUPER good, and Jennifer Grey (Dirty Dancing) brought me to tears with her memories of Patrick Swayze and her beautiful dancing.

I wish them all the best of luck but honestly, with all the great shows starting new seasons there are just better things to watch!

I give it 2 stars!

One thought on “Dancing with the Stars (Season 11)

Leave a Reply

