The Biggest Loser (Season 10 Premiere)

Standard

“The Biggest Loser” is back yet again with a season of unhealthy, overweight contestants looking to change their lives. With the help of intense trainers Bob Harper and Jillian Michaels as well as the world’s WORST product placement, viewers will watch the contestants undergo rigorous training both physically as well as mentally.

The premiere episode took the trainers to various U.S. cities where they helped community members workout. In each city, 3 people would compete in a physical activity and the first 2 to complete the task would win a place on the Biggest Loser ranch. Each story was heart-warming and touching and I admit I cried more than once. I believe that the contestants will make for an interesting season and hopefully we will see those that did not make it onto the ranch once more. (And I want people to fall in love. I always do.)

Though the premiere was really just 2 hours of sad stories and upsetting physical exertion, I do believe it will be a worthwhile season. I cannot explain why the show is amazing as it is- essentially each season is the same- and yet the wonderful event of others changing their lives has always kept me tuned in. There are several contestants I’m already rooting for, but I’ll be sure to update as the season continues!

I give it 5 stars as a premier, 9 stars for the show in general!


I also recommend “Losing It with Jillian Michaels” as well as “Money Hungry” for weight loss reality shows. If you just enjoy the theme, watch “Huge.”

Leave a Reply

