ALF

Standard

I remember watching “ALF” when I was very young and not being able to decide if the show was funny or creepy. Watching it again 20 years later, I’ve decided that I still don’t know.

The show ran from 1986 to 1990 and featured Gordon, an alien life form (ALF) that crashed his spaceship into a garage in the US suburbs. The Tanner family who owns the garage decides to take ALF in. Soon enough, ALF becomes one of the family though he is always getting into trouble.

While the show is amusing, each episode seems pretty much the same. In addition, whenever I see ALF’s entire body, I get very creeped out! I attempted to watch all 103 episodes but only made it through season 1 with 26 episodes.

I give it 3 stars!


Leave a Reply

